2015 Dakar Rally

Buenos Aires.
Added On January 20, 2015

Qatari Nasser Al-Attiyah claimed his second Dakar Rally title after 9,000 gruelling kilometers concluded in Buenos Aires.

The Mini driver finished sixth in the 13th stage from Rosario to Buenos Aires which was shortened to only 34 kilometres due to heavy rain.
With a healthy overall lead set in the previous stages, Al-Attiyah is eventually 35 minutes and 34 seconds ahead of second-placed South African Ginel de Villiers, who drives for Toyota, in the overall standings. Another Mini driver Krzysztof Holowczyc of Poland finished third.
Nasser Al-attiyah is the champion driver of 2015. He says "I hope that next year the Dakar is here in Argentina ... I have a very good passenger, why would he change? Thank you, thank you."
And, the star of the 2 wheels at the rally, thirty-eight-year-old Spaniar Marc Coma of the team Red Bull won his fifth title of the serial, covering almost 4,700 kilometers of pure dirt in 46 hours 3 minutes 49 seconds.
Marc Coma, the winner Red Bull KTM rider:
"Not in my best dreams I imagined this a difficult rally, day 2 we greatly complicated, but we could trace, forcing the machine, we knew it would come the decisive part of the rally with options and so it proved, I thank my team out alive from the salar (Yuni) was virtually a dream and that the team had to work very hard because rebuilt a bike from scratch, because it was all garbage, and in recent days with a lot of pressure to lead but in the end, we 5th victory took home."
Coma opened his Dakar account in Africa in 2006, he then won again in 2009, the first time it was held in South America, adding the 2011, 2014 and now this year's title.
Russian Airat Mardeev won the trucks race and Rafal Sonik of Poland came out on top in quad category.
During the 13-day tough event, only 216 out of 420 competitors managed to complete the 2015 Dakar Rally.