British PM Names New Cabinet Members

Added On July 11, 2018

 British Prime Minister Theresa May on Monday night carried out a mini-reshuffle within her cabinet as she appointed four new secretaries. 

The move comes after the resignation of former Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson. 
World news has the story.
Health Secretary Jeremy Hunt was named as Britain's new Foreign Secretary, replacing Johnson who resigned a few hours earlier.
The Culture Secretary Matt Hancock replaced Hunt. Attorney General Jeremy Wright was named as Hancock's replacement as Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, while Geoffrey Cox was appointed as Attorney General attending Cabinet.
According to Downing Street, Queen Elizabeth approved all of the appointments.
Brexit minister David Davis also resigned on Monday. They resigned over May's proposals for a soft Brexit, which Davis said did not deliver what people voted for in the 2016 national referendum.
May reshaped her team as she prepares to publish a government white paper, spelling out her proposals for a Brexit deal with the European Union.
The appointments may also head off the prospect of a challenge to May's leadership.