Ministers of new Spanish gov't take office

Added On January 15, 2020

 The ministers will serve in a coalition government created by Spain's Socialist Worker's Party and the country's left-wing Unidas Podemos party. Prime Minister Pedro Sanchez's Socialist Worker's Party signed a "pre-agreement" with Unidas Podemos last November after winning the most seats in Spain's general election.

Prime Minister Sanchez unveiled his new cabinet on Sunday. The 22 ministers include 11 men and 11 women.
Upon taking office on Monday, each of the ministers committed to working for a more just, united and progressive Spain.